KACRAO Scholarship

Glenn Lygrisse/KACRAO Scholarship

The Kansas Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (KACRAO) offers scholarships to reward students who have demonstrated quality leadership during their high school years. There are four $500 awards available each academic year, which may be used at KACRAO member institutions. The scholarships will be designated as follows; one per school type: four-year public, four-year private, community college, and technical college. The awards are not need-based and may be used in conjunction with other awards.

Watch an interview with Glenn Lyrgrisse

To be eligible for consideration for these scholarships, students must:

  • Be in their senior year at a Kansas high school;
  • Have a cumulative seventh semester GPA of at least 3.25 on a 4.0 scale;

Students will be required to submit three documents with their application. If they do not have the ability to upload the required documents, please email the documents to: [email protected]

Apply now!  The Application Deadline is April 1, 2018.

Contact the KACRAO Scholarship Committee Chair at: [email protected] if you have questions.

2017 Glynn Lygrisse KACRAO Scholarship Winners:

Community College
Rachel Taylor, Hays High School
Dodge City Community College
Public Four Year
Elizabeth Evans, McPherson High School  
Emporia State University
Jonathan Hinerman, Hillsboro High School
Tabor College
Technical College

2017-2018 Scholarship Chair:

Denelle Hopper, Emporia State University