KACRAO is a nonprofit, voluntary, professional association of more than 400 higher education administrators who represent nearly 80 institutions and agencies in the State of Kansas.

This website serves as the official communication tool for the Association. The KACRAO website contains many resources for its members. The Member Services section is a password-protected KACRAO members only section that includes the KACRAO membership directories, high school directories, and College Planning Conferences schedules as well as other resources.

KACRAO Scholarship

The Kansas Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (KACRAO) offers scholarships to reward students who have demonstrated quality leadership during their high school years. There are four $500 awards available each academic year, which may be used at KACRAO member institutions. The scholarships will be designated as follows; one per school type: four-year public, four-year private, community college, and technical/vocational. The awards are not need-based and may be used in conjunction with other awards.

2018-2019 KACRAO Proposed Slate of Officers

The 2018-2019 KACRAO proposed slate of officers is as follows: 

President Elect: Tana Cooper, Barton Community College

Treasurer Elect: Steve Grenus, Washburn University

VP of Outreach: Rachel Cronn, Fort Hays State University

VP of Professional Development: Cassie Keefer, University of Kansas

Secretary: Barb Nagel, Kansas State University

Registrar Advocate At Large: Margaret Herron, Ottawa University

Admissions Advocate At Large: Caitlin Miller, Pratt Community College